Cooperative Bank Mudra Loan

Cooperative Bank Mudra Loan

Most of the cooperative banks are associated with mainstream banks and offering cooperative bank mudra loans. The benefits of cooperative banks are they are providing services in that area where main bank branches are not available.

Cooperative banks are really doing good works and providing banking facilities to rural and less profitable areas. Where the leading bank never prefers to open branches due to less profitability.

Modi govt knows about the structure and they assigned cooperative banks to disburse cooperative bank mudra loans in their areas.

List of banks offering Mudra Loan

  • Gujarat State Co-op Bank Ltd
  • Mehsana Urban Co-op Bank
  • Rajkot Nagarik Sahhakari Bank
  • Kalupur Commercial Co-op Bank
  • Bassein Catholic Co-op Bank
  • TJSB Sahakari Bank Ltd
  • Jalgaon Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd
  • Nutan Nagrik Sahakari Bank Ltd
  • Ahmedabad Mercantile Co-op Bank ltd
  • Surat People Co-op Bank ltd
  • Dombivali Nagari Sahakari Bank Ltd
  • Citizen Credit Co-op Bank Ltd
  • Tamil Nadu Apex State Co-op Bank Ltd
  • AP State Apex Co-op Bank Ltd.

How can apply for Mudra Loan in Cooperative Bank?

There is a standard process to get a cooperative bank mudra loan or any other mudra loan from any institution, just fill a mudra loan form available online/ offline and submit your nearest cooperative bank branch.

Cooperative Bank Mudra Loan Category

Cooperative banks are providing cooperative bank mudra loan under three category which is mentioned below.

  • Shishu Rs. 50 thousand
  • Kishor Rs. 5 lakh
  • Tarun Rs. 10 lakh

Eligibility to get Cooperative Bank Mudra Loan

  • Applicant must be an Indian citizen
  • Applicant’s age has to be above 18 years
  • All non-farm enterprises under Micro and small enterprises are eligible for this loan
  • Allied agricultural activities are included under this loan
  • Applicant should indulge in income-generating activities
  • Applicant should be engaged in manufacturing, trading, and services sectors, only

Applicant must be of any following category:

  • Any Individual
  • Proprietorship
  • Partnership Firms
  • Companies
  • Association of Persons
  • Limited Liability Partnerships
  • One Person Company (OPC)
  • Self Help Group (SHG)

Related posts